Subscriptions and Refund Policy

 

Your Clever Certificates membership, which may start with a basic or Lite Free subscription, will continue month-to-month unless and until you cancel / change your membership or we terminate it. You must cancel your membership before it renews each month in order to avoid billing of the next month’s membership fees to your card used at the time of checkout.

 

Weekly Subscriptions: For weekly subscription purchases, you have SEVEN (07) Days from the date of the original purchase. The subscription ends automatically and you're only billed one time when you subscribe. Any refunds requests after you subscribe will not be processed. There is no way to cancel your subscription since it's not recurring. If you use the "cancel" subscription feature on the website then it has no effect. 

 

Monthly Subscriptions: Remember, if you want to cancel your Premium Pro plan, you’ll need to do so before your renewal date, which begins at midnight UTC time. If you wait until the renewal date, you’ll be charged and your cancellation will not be effective until the following billing cycle. Any refund request will not be processed if you fail to cancel your membership before renewal date. To downgrade from Premium Pro to Basic:

  1. Go to Settings
  2. Select Cancel your subscription
  3. You will get a success message "You have successfully cancelled your Premium Pro plan and it will not automatically renew next month."

If you see any error message to cancel your membership please write us to support@clevercertificates.com before your renewal date with your login user name or email.